Our patent attorneys are admitted in Germany and are members of the

German Chamber of Patent Attorneys
Tal 29
80331 München
Telefon +49 89 242278-0


Our European patent attorneys are registered in the European Patent Office and are members of the

Institute of Professional Representatives before the European Patent Office (epi)
Bayerstrasse 83
80335 München
Telefon +49 89 242052-0


Our lawyers are admitted in Germany and are members of the

Chamber of Lawyers for the Higher Regional Court Munich
Tal 33
80331 München
Telefon +49 89 532944-0


German patent attorneys are subject to the professional rules set forth in the Patentanwaltsordnung (German Patent Attorney Code), the Berufsordnung der Patentanwälte (Code of Conduct for German Patent Attorneys) and the FICPI (Fédération Internationale des Conseils en Propriété Industrielle) Rules of Professional Conduct.
European patent attorneys are subject to the rules and regulations of the epi which can be found on the epi website under the heading "About the epi".

German lawyers are subject to the Bundesrechtsanwaltsordnung (BRAO), engl. "German Lawyers' Regulations"; the Berufsordnung der Rechtsanwälte (BORA), engl. "Code of Conduct for German Lawyers"; the Rechtsanwaltsvergütungsgesetz (RVG), engl. "Law on the Remuneration of Lawyers" and the CCBE Code of Conduct for Lawyers in the European Union. These rules and regulations can be found on the website of the German Federal Chamber of Lawyers ( under the heading "Informationspflichten nach § 5 TMG".

Maiwald Patentanwalts- und Rechtsanwaltsgesellschaft mbH is entered in the Commercial Register of the District Court of Munich under the number HRB 111307.

Its value added tax identification number is DE 175858893.


Professional liability insurance: ERGO Versicherung AG, Thomas-Dehler Str. 2, 81737 München, Germany, with no territorial restriction.